Magellanic penguins heading ashore on Estancia Monte Dinero
Laohegou Nature Reserve, China Laohegou Nature Reserve, Pingwu County, Sichuan Province, China © Nick Hall

Donate

How to give

Join Us

For more than 65 years, The Nature Conservancy (TNC) has worked to conserve the lands and waters that all life depends on. Here in Hong Kong, and around the world, our one million supporters, 600 scientists, and dedicated staff and volunteers are making a real difference.

Infographic
TNC achievement Infographic © TNC

When you become a Conservation Champion…

YOU ARE making a difference locally and globally

Whether helping educate Hong Kong’s next generation of environmental leaders through our Nature Works program or taking a stand against the illegal ivory trade by assisting us in reducing supply in Africa and demand from China, your support takes the form of boots-on-the-ground action.

on melting glacier
Polar bear on melting glacier © Lindsey P Martin

YOU ARE fighting climate change, in Hong Kong and around the world

More than 30% of the climate change goals that our world leaders established at the 2015 Paris Climate Convention can be achieved through the power of nature. This means that TNC’s nature-based solutions – such as stopping deforestation and restoring coastal ecosystems – can get us more than a third of the way to the emission reductions needed by 2030. Your support makes it possible.

in the waters of Dampier Strait off the Raja Ampat Islands of Indonesia.
A huge school of yellowstripe in the waters of Dampier Strait off the Raja Ampat Islands of Indonesia. © Jeff Yonover

YOU ARE helping keep our seas stocked with fish, and our oceans healthy for all

Research shows that global fish consumption has doubled over the last 30 years. One in every 12 people now depend on fisheries for their livelihoods, but today, many fisheries in the Asia Pacific region are in decline. The collapse of these fisheries would have devastating ecological, economic and social implications for the region — and for the world. TNC develops technology, like our award-winning FishFace application, to help ensure our oceans remain full, colorful, and sustainable.

Clich River
Clich River A variety of different species of rare mussels are pulled from the Clinch River. The Cumberland Forest Project conserves important forestlands in the river's watershed. © Jon Golden/The Nature Conservancy

YOU ARE keeping the fresh water flowing

Thanks to our supporters, TNC acts across industries, borders, and habitats to balance the supply and demand for fresh water around the world. Whether it’s working with farmers to reduce water needs and make their farms more resilient, partnering with hydropower companies to manage electricity-generating dams in ways that benefit people and nature, restoring floodplains to keep communities safer from floods, or launching market-based water funds in cities around the world to help ensure clean and abundant water supplies from China to Ecuador, TNC is a global leader in finding innovative solutions to this pressing environmental challenge.

Current estimates are that giraffe populations across Africa have dropped 40 percent in 25 years, plummeting from 140,000 in the late 1990s to about 85,000 today.
Reticulated giraffe: Current estimates are that giraffe populations across Africa have dropped 40 percent in 25 years, plummeting from 140,000 in the late 1990s to about 85,000 today. © Ami Vitale

YOU ARE ensuring our world stays wild and beautiful

Whether it’s snow leopard dens high in the Mongolian mountains or Pacific island beaches home to critically endangered Hawksbill sea turtles, TNC partners with communities, governments, private companies and other NGOs to protect, preserve, and restore habitat for wildlife around the world.

Words from Our Celebrity Ambassadors

Jean K. Sung

Head of the Philanthropy Centre, Asia, J.P. Morgan

“In the increasingly results-driven social sector, it is always a delight to partner with The Nature Conservancy in its pursuit to drive collective and sustainable change. TNC’s investment into nature and their efforts to conserve and protect the planet benefit current and future generations alike.”

Karen Mok

Actress and Singer-Songwriter

“I’ve always been thrilled by the work of The Nature Conservancy in protecting the environment and endangered wildlife, like the beautiful Yunnan Golden Monkeys. It was an amazing experience to see them in their natural habitat when I visited Baima Snow Mountain last May. Let us all do our part in preserving the wonders of nature which surround us.”

Filmmaker, entrepreneur and conservationist
Sean Lee Davies Filmmaker, entrepreneur and conservationist © TNC

Sean Lee-Davies 

Filmmaker, Entrepreneur and Conservationist

“I’m very honored to be able to work with such a prestigious NGO like TNC. I’ve seen first-hand how TNC works with local communities on the ground to preserve our ecosystems and local livelihoods. Their work is vital to the survival of all species on the planet, including our own.”

William Sargent

Founder, MoonTrekker

“We are delighted that Barclays MoonTrekker is able to support The Nature Conservancy Hong Kong in the work they do around the region. We have seen first-hand the impact that TNC has made, and continues to make, on conservation of our natural resources. MoonTrekker feels that achieving environmental sustainability is the biggest challenge facing our world today, and we hope that through the work of organizations like TNC, we can help make a difference.”

DONATE NOW. TO MAKE A REAL DIFFERENCE—FOR TODAY, FOR HONG KONG, FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS.

Year after year, 70% of TNC’s funds are spent directly on conservation. Charity Navigator, Better Business Bureau, and other top charity watchdogs applaud organizations that spend greater than 66% of their funds directly on their programs—and we always do. This means you can be confident that any investment in TNC will be put to good use.

TNC is accredited by the Better Business Bureau’s Wise Giving Alliance and meets all 20 of the BBB’s Standards for Charity Accountability.

We are:

WHERE OUR FUNDS COME FROM, & HOW WE USE YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS

Dues & Contributions by Donor Type
Dues & Contributions by Donor Type
Total Programmatic Efficiency
Total Programmatic Efficiency

Magellanic penguins heading ashore on Estancia Monte Dinero
Laohegou Nature Reserve, China Laohegou Nature Reserve, Pingwu County, Sichuan Province, China © Nick Hall

捐助

立即捐助

加入我們

逾 65 年來,大自然保護協會 (TNC) 一直致力保育所有生物不可或缺的土地和水資源。 我們在香港以及世界各地擁有一百萬位支持者、600 位科學家,以及一班盡心盡力的員工和義工,大家一起攜手以實際行動保護大自然。

Infographic
您的支持能怎樣幫助我們 Infographic © TNC

成為智然先鋒後……

您能給香港以至全世界為大自然貢獻一份力

包括我們的「自然大作為」計劃,以培育香港下一代的環保領袖,或減少非洲的象牙供應和中國對象牙的需求,以打擊非法象牙貿易。

on melting glacier
Polar bear on melting glacier © Lindsey P Martin

您能給香港以至全世界扭轉氣候變化

2015 年巴黎氣候會議上各國領袖所提出的氣候變化目標,超過 30 % 都可以透過大自然的力量來實現。換句話說,TNC 以大自然為本的應對方案,例如停止砍伐森林和恢復沿海生態系統等,均能夠因應 2030 年所需要的減排量達到當中超過三分之一的目標。您的支持,令一切變得可能。

in the waters of Dampier Strait off the Raja Ampat Islands of Indonesia.
A huge school of yellowstripe in the waters of Dampier Strait off the Raja Ampat Islands of Indonesia. © Jeff Yonover

您能夠協助我們維持海洋的魚量,並為所有生命提供健康的海洋生態環境

研究顯示,全球的魚類消耗量在過去 30 年增加了一倍。現時每 12 個人便有 1 人以捕漁為生,但目前亞太區很多捕漁區域正逐漸減少。捕漁區的萎縮,將對該區以至全世界的生態、經濟和社會造成很大的衝擊。TNC 研發了各種技術,包括曾獲獎的FishFace應用程式,協助確保海洋有足夠數量、種類和可持續繁殖的魚類。

Clich River
Clich River A variety of different species of rare mussels are pulled from the Clinch River. The Cumberland Forest Project conserves important forestlands in the river's watershed. © Jon Golden/The Nature Conservancy

您能夠保持淡水潔淨

全賴各位智然先鋒的支持,TNC 才能夠在不同行業、國界和棲息地之間,平衡世界各地潔淨淡水的供應和需求。TNC 是全球數一數二致力尋找各種創新方案,以應付迫切環境挑戰的組織,當中的措施包括與農夫合作減少農田用水量,令他們的農場更具抗禦力;與水力發電公司合作,令發電水壩符合人類和大自然的利益;修復氾濫平原,減低社區受洪水威脅的機會;以及在世界各大城市推出以市場為基礎的水資源基金,協助確保有足夠的潔淨水源從中國供應至厄瓜多爾。

Current estimates are that giraffe populations across Africa have dropped 40 percent in 25 years, plummeting from 140,000 in the late 1990s to about 85,000 today.
Reticulated giraffe: Current estimates are that giraffe populations across Africa have dropped 40 percent in 25 years, plummeting from 140,000 in the late 1990s to about 85,000 today. © Ami Vitale

您能使地球保持她的原始美態

無論是居於蒙古高山的雪豹,還是棲息於太平洋島嶼海灘的極危玳瑁海龜,TNC 都與各地社區、政府、私營公司及其他非政府組織合作,以保護、保育及恢復牠們以至全球各種野生動物的棲息地。

我們的名人大使

Jean K. Sung

Head of the Philanthropy Centre, Asia, J.P. Morgan

「 現今社會愈來愈注重成果,我很高興能和大自然保護協會攜手合作,推動可持續的改變。TNC投放資源致力保護我們的大自然,造福全球人類以及下一代。 」

莫文蔚

演員及創作歌手

「大自然保護協會的工作總令我感到鼓舞,他們致力保育大自然和瀕危野生物種,當中包括漂亮的滇金絲猴。去年五月我在白馬雪山親眼看到野生滇金絲猴,實在是個非常難忘的體驗!希望大家都能與我攜手支持TNC,保護我們珍貴的大自然。」

電影人、企業家及保育人士
戴尚安 電影人、企業家及保育人士 © TNC

戴尚安

電影人、企業家及保育人士

「 我很榮幸能與TNC這樣享負盛名的保育組織合作。我親身看過TNC怎樣和社區一起保育生態及改善當地人的生活,他們的工作對地球上所有物種的存活有著非常重要的影響,當中包括我們人類。 」

William Sargent

MOONTREKKER 創辦人

「我們很高興巴克萊MoonTrekker能支持TNC於區內的工作。一路以來我們見證著TNC對保育大自然資源所作出的貢獻,現時地球面對最大的挑戰是實現環境的可持續性,希望藉著TNC等組織的努力,我們能一起為地球出一分力。」

為香港的今天和下一代出一分力,請即捐款。

多年來,TNC 70% 的資金均直接用於保育工作上。當一個慈善組織能直接將 66% 以上的資金用於本身的計劃上,慈善導航(Charity Navigator)、商業促進局(Better Business Bureau)以及其他著名的慈善監管機構便會對這個組織加以表揚,而 TNC 便是其中一個獲此讚譽的組織。換句話說,您大可放心捐助予 TNC,我們定當善用當中的一分一毫。

TNC 獲得商業促進局智慧捐贈聯盟(Wise Giving Alliance)的認可,並符合商業促進局一共 20 項的慈善責任準則。

我們是:

我們的資金從哪裡來,以及我們會如何運用您的捐款

以捐贈者分類的會費及捐款
以捐贈者分類的會費及捐款
項目總效益
項目總效益