SUBMISSION CATEGORIES

A category must be selected when submitting an entry to the Photo Contest. Entries will be considered from the following categories:

  • Cities and Nature: Connecting with nature where we live
  • Landscape: A sense of place, with or without people
  • People and Nature: Recreation, adventure, people enjoying the outdoors
  • Water: Above, below, or in between
  • Wildlife: In the wild or in our backyard

AWARD CATEGORIES

Winning submissions will be selected for the following award categories:

  • One (1) Grand Prize winner
  • One (1) People’s Choice winner
  • Five (5) Category First Place winners, one (1) per category
  • Five (5) Category Second Place winners, one (1) per category
  • Five (5) Category Third Place winners, one (1) per category, and
  • Five (5) Category Honorable Mentions, one (1) per category.

PRIZES

All award winners will receive mention on The Conservancy’s digital presences. In addition, The Conservancy will award the following prizes:

One (1) Grand Prize winner will receive:

  • $2,000 Delta gift card
  • Camera kit from brand of choice. Estimated value: $4,000 USD

Total value: $6,000 USD

One (1) People’s Choice winner will receive:

  • $1,500 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category First Place winners (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • $500 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category Second Place winners (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • $250 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category Third Place winners (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • $100 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category Honorable Mentions (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • Certificate of Recognition

The official rules of The Nature Conservancy’s 2019 Photo Contest

Questions and inquiries about contest rules can be emailed to photocontest@tnc.org.

VOID WHERE PROHIBITED.

ELIGIBILITY

The Nature Conservancy’s 2019 Photo Contest (“Photo Contest”) is open to all professional and amateur photographers who have reached the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence at the time of entry. Trustees, Board Members, Employees, interns, or partners of The Nature Conservancy, as well as the immediate family (spouse, parents, siblings, and children) and household members of those employees, are not eligible to enter.

By submitting an entry to the Photo Contest, entrants certify that their participation in this Photo Contest is not illegal or in violation of any law, regulation, treaty or administrative act, and that the laws of their governing jurisdiction of residence at the time of entry do not prohibit or restrict the receipt of any Prize under this Photo Contest.

The Nature Conservancy (“The Conservancy”) reserves the right to reject any entry if, in The Conservancy’s sole discretion, the laws of an applicable jurisdiction, including but not limited to the entrant’s jurisdiction of residence at the time of entry, would prohibit or limit The Conservancy from proceeding with the Contest as intended or the consideration or awarding of any Prize would impose additional administrative, tax, operational, or legal burdens on The Conservancy.

Furthermore, individuals residing in any “Excluded Jurisdiction” are ineligible to enter the Photo Contest. Excluded Jurisdiction means any country listed on the US Treasury Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) Active Sanctions Programs list: https://sanctionssearch.ofac.treas.gov/.

SPONSOR

The Nature Conservancy’s 2019 Photo Contest is sponsored by The Nature Conservancy, 4245 North Fairfax Drive, Suite 100, Arlington, VA 22203-1606 (“Sponsor”).

ENTRY PERIOD

The Photo Contest begins at 6am AEDT (UTC +10) on August 1, 2019, and ends at 11:59pm EST (UTC -5) on August 31, 2019 (the “Entry Period”). Entries submitted before or after the Entry Period will not be eligible. Sponsor’s computer is the official time-keeping device for the Photo Contest.

WHAT TO ENTER

Images will be judged on originality, technical excellence, composition, overall impact and artistic merit.

To ensure functionality on our submission platform, please submit files no larger than 4032 x 4032 pixels and no more than 4 MB at the time of entry. High resolution-original files will be requested should an entry make it into the final round of editing to be considered for an award or prize of merit.

All photographs should accurately reflect the subject matter and the scene as it appeared. Photos that have been digitally altered beyond standard optimization (cropping, spotting for dust, reasonable adjustments to exposure, color and contrast, etc.) will be disqualified.

Entries may originate in any format—including but not limited to digital files, digital prints, color transparencies, color prints, or black and white prints—so long as they are submitted electronically in a .JPEG .jpg, or.png format. HDR images are acceptable.

Previously published material for which non-exclusive rights were granted may be entered as long as you maintain the right to grant us a license (see "Your Rights" below). You must be able to disclose when and where the photo appeared previously to The Conservancy upon request.

If you choose to include people in your submission, you are responsible for obtaining the necessary releases from the individuals depicted, and must be able to provide copies of those releases to The Conservancy upon request.

Submissions may be watermarked if desired, but the watermark should be inconspicuous enough to not interfere with the judging of the photo. A watermarked photo might not be honored by the competition (at the judges’ sole discretion) if the photographer is unable or unavailable to provide a pristine, watermark-free version of the image when asked.

The following submissions are ineligible:

  • Images of captive animals photographed in zoos and commercial game farms.
  • Photos that violate or infringe upon another person's rights, including but not limited to copyright and photographs of persons without the necessary consent required by law in your jurisdiction. The Conservancy reserves the right to require entrants to submit evidence of the subject’s legal consent to be photographed for the submitted photograph, which may include a signed waiver from the subject. NOTE: Waiver requirements vary by jurisdiction, and the entrant is responsible for obtaining a legally enforceable waiver from any photographed subject.
  • Photos that contain sexually explicit, nude, obscene, violent or other objectionable or inappropriate content.
  • Images that involve the willful harassment of wildlife, or damage to the environment by the photographer.
  • Images that involve putting any individual or animal in danger.

The Conservancy shall determine entry eligibility in its sole and absolute discretion.

HOW TO ENTER

All images must be submitted though our photo submission website. Digital images that are sent via mail or email will not be accepted. If possible, please embed the photographer’s name and caption information in the photo’s metadata.

The entry forms contain required fields for information about the photo, category to be entered, and contact information for the entrant, including an email address.

Entrants will be asked to provide the following information in the contest entry process:

  • Title of the photo
  • Caption: Describe what we see and where it was taken
  • Country where photo was taken
  • State or province where photo was taken
  • Category: Cities and Nature, Landscape, People and Nature, Water, or Wildlife

You may enter an unlimited number of photos, but you may not use an agency or automated system to enter.

Sponsor reserves the right to reject any additional entries or entries that do not comply with these Official Rules. By entering, you indicate your unconditional agreement to, and acceptance of, these Official Rules and Sponsor’s decisions, which are final and binding. You cannot win a prize unless you comply with all requirements in these Official Rules.

Entrants may be asked to supplement their submission with more explanation about the photo or to provide a higher resolution version of the photo anytime during the contest period.

SUBMISSION CATEGORIES

A category must be selected when submitting an entry to the Photo Contest. Entries will be considered from the following categories:

  • Cities and Nature: Connecting with nature where we live
  • Landscape: A sense of place, with or without people
  • People and Nature: Recreation, adventure, people enjoying the outdoors
  • Water: Above, below, or in between
  • Wildlife: In the wild or in our backyard

AWARD CATEGORIES

Winning submissions will be selected for the following award categories:

  • One (1) Grand Prize winner
  • One (1) People’s Choice winner
  • Five (5) Category First Place winners, one (1) per category
  • Five (5) Category Second Place winners, one (1) per category
  • Five (5) Category Third Place winners, one (1) per category, and
  • Five (5) Category Honorable Mentions, one (1) per category.

JUDGING

Judging will be conducted by a panel of photo editors to be selected by the Sponsor at its sole discretion (the “Panel”). Photos will be judged by the Panel on originality, technical excellence, composition, overall impact, artistic merit and subject matter relevance to humans and nature.

The Panel will evaluate all valid entries and make daily selections into a group of Judges’ Favorite images, (“Judges’ Favorites”). All winners will be selected from the Judges Favorites. Judges’ Favorites will be notified of their status and appear on tnc.org.hk/photo on September 1, 2019.

All judging decisions are final. Please do not contact us about the status of entries or judging.

PEOPLE’S CHOICE WINNER

One (1) People’s Choice winner will selected by the public from the Judges’ Favorites published on nature.org between September 1 through September 8, 2019. The People’s Choice winner will be determined by online voting.

VOTING PERIOD

Voting for People's Choice begins at 12:00am on September 1, 2019, and ends at 11:59pm Eastern Daylight Time on September 8, 2019 (the “Voting Period”). Votes submitted before or after the Voting Period will not be eligible. Sponsor’s computer is the official time-keeping device for the Photo Contest.

RESULTS

All winners will be announced on tnc.org.hk/photo by 11:59pm Eastern Daylight Time on September 13, 2019. The Conservancy will notify the winners via the contact information provided at the time of entry.

To request a winners list by mail, send a self-addressed, stamped envelope with your request to The Nature Conservancy, Photo Contest, 4245 N Fairfax Dr. Suite 100, Arlington, VA 22203. Requests must be received by October 1, 2019.

PRIZES

All award winners will receive mention on The Conservancy’s digital presences. In addition, The Conservancy will award the following prizes:

One (1) Grand Prize winner will receive:

  • $2,000 Delta gift card
  • Camera kit from brand of choice. Estimated value: $4,000 USD

Total value: $6,000 USD

One (1) People’s Choice winner will receive:

  • $1,500 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category First Place winners (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • $500 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category Second Place winners (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • $250 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category Third Place winners (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • $100 Delta gift card

Five (5) Category Honorable Mentions (one (1) per category) will receive:

  • Certificate of Recognition

To the maximum extent permissible by law, all winners are responsible for paying any taxes and any and all other costs and expenses associated with claiming the awards, including but not limited to customs fees, taxes, and any other administrative costs, if applicable. If the prize value equals or exceeds $600, prior to the award of any prize the winner will need to complete, sign and return an IRS W-9 form and/or any applicable tax forms for awarding the prize in the winner’s jurisdiction. Any prize details not specified above will be determined by Sponsor, in its sole discretion. A prize may not be transferred and must be accepted as awarded. A winner may not request cash or a substitute prize; however, Sponsor reserves the right to substitute a prize with another prize of equal or greater value if the prize is not available for any reason, as determined by Sponsor, in its sole discretion.

POTENTIAL WINNER REQUIREMENTS

Except where prohibited, a potential winner may be required to complete and return an affidavit of eligibility, including proof of age and liability/publicity release within 10 calendar days. If a potential winner fails to return these documents on time, an alternate potential winner may be selected in his/her place.

YOUR RIGHTS

Your photographs help The Conservancy protect Earth’s amazing diversity of wildlife, people, plants and habitats. Thank you for helping to further our mission through your photography.

You will retain all rights to any photograph you submit—including ownership if applicable.

If you submit a photograph to the Photo Contest, you grant The Conservancy and its related entities such as affiliates and subsidiaries a royalty-free, non-exclusive right in perpetuity to:

The Conservancy will endeavor to credit all photographs with the credit "Person's Name" when the full name is available.

GENERAL CONDITIONS

In the event that the operation, security, or administration of the Photo Contest is impaired in any way, Sponsor may, in its sole discretion, either: (a) suspend the Photo Contest to address the impairment and then resume the Photo Contest; or (b) award the prize(s) from among the eligible entries received up to the time of the impairment. Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to disqualify and seek damages from any individual who tampers with the operation of the Photo Contest, violates these Official Rules, or acts in a disruptive or unsportsmanlike manner. Sponsor’s failure to enforce any term of these Official Rules shall not constitute a waiver of that provision. Proof of sending any communication to Sponsor by mail shall not be deemed proof of receipt of that communication by Sponsor. In the event of a dispute as to the owner of an online entry, the authorized account holder of the e-mail address used to enter will be deemed to be the owner. The Photo Contest is subject to federal, state, and local laws and regulations and is void where prohibited.

RELEASE AND LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY

By entering, you agree to release and hold harmless Sponsor, their respective parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, and each of their respective officers, directors, employees, and agents (the “Released Parties”) from and against any claim or cause of action arising out of participation in the Photo Contest or receipt or use of any prize, including, but not limited to: (a) unauthorized human intervention in the Photo Contest; (b) technical errors; (c) printing errors; (d) late or undelivered mail; (e) errors in the administration of the Photo Contest; or (f) injury or damage to persons or property. You waive the right to claim any attorneys’ fees and any damages whatsoever, including, but not limited to, punitive, consequential, direct, or indirect damages.

E-SUPPORTER

When you enter, you will automatically become an e-supporter of The Conservancy. This includes special event invitations, digital messages, text and a monthly e-newsletter. You may cancel and unsubscribe at any time.

PRIVACY AND PUBLICITY

Any information you submit as part of the Photo Contest will be used in accordance with Sponsor’s Privacy Policy. The information you provide when you enter is provided to Sponsor. Except where prohibited, you consent to Sponsor’s use of your name in any list of winners (if applicable) and/or for promotional purposes in any media without further payment or consideration.

DISPUTES

You agree that any and all disputes, claims and causes of action arising out of, or connected with, the Photo Contest or any prize awarded shall be resolved individually, without resort to any form of class action, and exclusively by the appropriate court located in Virginia. All issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of these Official Rules, your rights and obligations, or the rights and obligations of Sponsor in connection with the Photo Contest, shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the laws of Virginia, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules (whether of Virginia or any other jurisdiction), which would cause the application of the laws of any jurisdiction other than Virginia.

QUESTIONS

Questions and inquiries about contest rules can be emailed to photocontest@tnc.org.

參賽組別

提交參賽作品時必須由以下組別中,選取一個參賽組別:

  • 城市與大自然 : 我們的生活居所與大自然之間的連繫
  • 景觀 : 獨特的地域感觸,有沒有人物均可
  • 人類與大自然 : 娛樂、探險、享受戶外活動的人們
  • 水 : 水面上下或兩者之間
  • 野生動物 : 在野外或後院內的動物

獎項組別

獎項會根據以下組別頒發 :

  • 整體冠軍一名
  • 人氣大獎一名
  • 組別冠軍共五名,每個組別各一名
  • 組別亞軍共五名,每個組別各一名
  • 組別季軍共五名,每個組別各一名
  • 組別優異獎共五名,每個組別各一名

獎品

所有優勝作品將於協會的數碼媒體上展示。協會將頒發以下獎品予優勝者。

整體冠軍 一名,將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡( 價值 $2,000 美元 )
  • 相機套裝 ( 價值 $4,000 美元 )

總值 : $6,000 美元

人氣大獎 一名,將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $1,500 美元 )

組別冠軍共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $500 美元 )

組別亞軍共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $250 美元 )

組別季軍共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $100 美元 )

組別優異獎共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • 嘉許獎狀

大自然保護協會(TNC)2019 年攝影比賽官方守則

如對比賽詳情有任何疑問或查詢,請電郵至 photocontest@tnc.org.

若(有法律)禁止則無效

參賽資格

大自然保護協會 2019 年攝影比賽 (攝影比賽) 歡迎所有專業及業餘攝影師參與。惟報名 參加時,參加者需符合所屬司法地區當時的年齡限制。大自然保護協會的信託人、董事、員 工、見習生及合作夥伴,以及直系親屬(包括配偶、父母、兄弟姊妹及子女)與家庭成員均不得 參與,以示公允。

作品一經遞交,即表示參賽者同意是次參與沒有違反任何法例、規定、協議或行政守則。以及所 屬司法地區當時之法例並不禁止獲取是此比賽的任何獎品。

若大自然保護協會(協會)認為,任何適用法例,包括但不限於參賽者所屬司法地區當時之法 例,會禁止或限制攝影比賽順利進行,或妨礙比賽的遴選或頒獎過程,而引起任何額外行政程 序、稅項、執行困難或法律問題,協會可全權保留拒絕任何人士參賽之權利。

另外,「排除管轄權」的國家之任何居民均不獲參賽資格。排除管轄權是指美國財政部海外資 產控制辦公室(OFAC) 制裁名單中的國家。名單可參閱 https://sanctionssearch.ofac.treas.gov/

主辦機構

是次大自然保護協會 2019 年攝影比賽由大自然保護協會(即 The Nature Conservancy, 4245 North Fairfax Drive, Suite 100, Arlington, VA 22203-1606) (「主辦單位」)主辦。

報名時段

攝影比賽於澳洲東部夏令時間AEDT (UTC +10) 2019年8月1日早上6時開始接受報名,並於東岸標準時間EST (UTC -5) 2019年8月31日晚上11時59分截止 (「報名時段」)。報名時段以外提交之任何作 品均不受理。比賽以主辦機構之電腦系統的時間作準。

參賽要求

相片會根據原創性、拍攝技巧、構圖、整體感覺及藝術感評選。

為確保作品提交平台能夠正常運作,參賽作品像素不可超過 4032 x 4032 像素及檔案大小不可超過 4 MB。如參賽相片已被揀選進入獎項或優異獎的最後評選階段,主辦單位則會要求參賽者提供高 解像度的原始檔案。

所有相片必須準確反映題材及當時場景。經數碼改圖處理之作品將被取消資格,作品僅可作裁 剪、去塵、合理曝光、色彩調較及對比處理等基本修正。

原始作品能以任何形式提交,包括但不限於數碼檔案、數碼打印、彩色投影片、彩色打印及黑白 打印,惟必須以 .JPEG、.jpg、或 .png 格式提交。參賽者亦可提交 HDR 相片。

只要你獲得相關許可(詳看以下「你的權利」),便能以已刊登、並持有非專屬著作財產權的材 料參賽。必要時,你須向主辦單位提供照片的拍攝時間與地點。

若你提交的參賽作品包括人像,你有責任獲取相關人士的同意,並於必要時,向主辦單位提供證 明或授權文件。

如有需要,你可於提交的參賽作品加上水印,但水印不應該太明顯,以免影響評審。若參賽者在主辦單位要求下,無法或不能提供參賽相片的無水印原始版本,則該相片可能會被取消參賽資格 (由評委自行判斷)。

以下作品不符合參賽資格:

  • 於動物園及商業遊樂園內拍攝之圈養動物照片。
  • 侵犯他人權利而獲得的照片,包括但不限於版權/著作權、未按相關國家/司法地區之法例 要求獲得同意使用之肖像權。協會保留要求參賽者提供作品相關法律證明之權利,如相關 人士簽署之免責聲明等。備註:免責文件因不同司法國家/地區司法程序而異,參賽者有責 任提供有關作品取材之具法律效力的免責文件。
  • 包含色情、裸露、猥褻、暴力及其他具爭議性或不當題材內容的照片。
  • 涉及蓄意騷擾、不尊重或破壞野外生態環境的照片。
  • 威脅到任何個人或動物安全之照片。

協會全權保留對參賽資格的最終決定權。

如何參加

經郵寄或電郵提交之數碼照片作品均不受理。請盡可能在相片的元數據中,附上攝影師的姓名和說明資料。

你可以無限次提交照片,但不能透過代理或自動系統登入。如有任何違規情況,主辦大會將保留 取消其參賽資格之權利。一經參賽,即代表你同意並接受所有參賽規則及大會決定,不得爭議, 並須接受有關約束。如不能遵守所有大會規定及要求,將不予考慮獲獎。

比賽期間,大會可能會要求參賽者為照片提供更多說明資料或更高解像度的版本。

參賽表格上必填欄目包括照片的資料、參賽組別以及參賽者的聯絡方式,如電子郵件地址。

參賽者在報名時將被要求提供以下資料:

  • 照片標題
  • 照片說明 : 描述圖中展示的內容和拍攝地點
  • 拍攝照片的國家
  • 類別:城市與大自然、景觀、人類與大自然、水、野生動物

參賽組別

提交參賽作品時必須由以下組別中,選取一個參賽組別:

  • 城市與大自然 : 我們的生活居所與大自然之間的連繫
  • 景觀 : 獨特的地域感觸,有沒有人物均可
  • 人類與大自然 : 娛樂、探險、享受戶外活動的人們
  • 水 : 水面上下或兩者之間
  • 野生動物 : 在野外或後院內的動物

獎項組別

獎項會根據以下組別頒發 :

  • 整體冠軍一名
  • 人氣大獎一名
  • 組別冠軍共五名,每個組別各一名
  • 組別亞軍共五名,每個組別各一名
  • 組別季軍共五名,每個組別各一名
  • 組別優異獎共五名,每個組別各一名

評審

評審工作將由主辦單位挑選的大自然保護協會照片編輯小組(「評審團」)負責,並擁有最終決 定權。照片會以原創性、拍攝技巧、構圖、整體感覺、藝術感,以及人類與大自然的關連性來評 選。

評審團將評定所有符合參賽資格之作品,並每天挑選出「評審之選」作品。所有勝出者將從「評 審之選」中挑選。入選「評審之選」的參賽者將獲通知,入圍名單亦會於 2019 年 9 月 1 日於 tnc.org.hk/photo 上發佈。

評審結果不得異議。請勿直接向大會查詢入圍及評審進度及結果。

人氣大獎

一名「人氣大獎」得獎者將在 2019 年 9 月 1 日至 9 月 8 日期間公佈於 tnc.org.hk/photo 的 「評審之選」名單中,由公眾網上投票選出。

投票日期

「人氣大獎」投票日期(「投票日期」)由東部夏令時間(EDT)2019 年 9 月 1 日凌晨 12 時開 始,東部夏令時間(EDT)2019 年 9 月 8 日晚上 11 時 59 分結束。投票日期之前或之後的選票將 不獲受理。時間以主辦單位的電腦之官方時鐘為準。

結果

優勝者名單將於東部夏令時間(EDT)2019 年 9 月 13 日晚上 11 時 59 分於 tnc.org.hk/photo 上公佈。協會將以優勝者於報名時所提供的聯絡資料作個別通知。

如欲以郵寄方式索取優勝者名單,請把申請連同回郵信封(含郵票及地址),寄往以下地址: The Nature Conservancy, Photo Contest, 4245 N Fairfax Dr. Suite 100, Arlington, VA 22203 USA。 2019 年 10 月 1 日前提交之索取申請方獲處理。

獎品

所有優勝作品將於協會的數碼媒體上展示。協會將頒發以下獎品予優勝者。

整體冠軍 一名,將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡( 價值 $2,000 美元 )
  • 相機套裝 ( 價值 $4,000 美元 )

總值 : $6,000 美元

人氣大獎 一名,將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $1,500 美元 )

組別冠軍共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $500 美元 )

組別亞軍共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $250 美元 )

組別季軍共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • Delta 禮品卡 ( 價值 $100 美元 )

組別優異獎共五名,每個組別各一名,各將獲得 :

  • 嘉許獎狀

在法例允許的最大程度下,所有優勝者需要自行負責任何就領取獎項以產生的任何稅項及所有其 他費用及開支,包括但不限於海關費用、稅款及任何其他行政費用(如適用)。如獎品價值高於 $600,優勝者在獲獎前須於獲獎前按所屬國家/司法地區之適用法例要求填妥、簽署並交回 IRS W-9 表格及/或任何稅務表格。沒有列明之獎品細節部份,將由主辦單位作最終決定及全權安排。 優勝者必須接受所有獎項,不得轉讓。優勝者不得要求兌換現金或以其他獎品代替; 然而,倘若在 任何原因下無法提供原定獎品,主辦單位保留以其他同等或更高價值的獎品代替之最終決定權。

對入圍優勝名單者之要求

除非被法例禁止,凡入選優勝名單之人士,可能會被要求填寫宣誓書,確認符合相關資格包括年 齡證明及責任/宣傳發佈權利,並於 10 個工作天內交回。如入選優勝名單之人士未能於限定時間 內交回有關文件,將有可能被取消得獎資格,並由他人補上。

你的權利

你的作品能幫助協會保護大自然多樣性、人們、植物和生態環境。衷心感謝你以攝影作品為我們 的工作出一分力。

你將保留有關參賽作品的任何權利 -- 包括擁有權/版權。

一經提交作品參賽,將代表(非專屬)授權協會及其相關機構(如附屬機構及子機構) 永久地免 除版稅及非專屬權利去 :

如有提供全名,協會將於所有照片標明攝影師姓名。

一般情況

比賽期間如運作、保安或行政程序出現問題,主辦單位將擁有最終決定權,並可能採取以下方 案:(a) 先暫停比賽流程以處理問題,再繼續比賽; 或 (b) 只評審並頒獎予此前合資格之參賽作品。 若任何人士擾亂攝影比賽進行、違反官方守則或作出不符合體育精神的行為,主辦單位保留取消有關人士的參賽資格及追究其責任的最終決定權。主辦單位不執行官方守則的任何條款,並不構 成放棄該條款。任何寄予主辦單位的文件或通訊的寄出證明均不構成主辦單位一方已收取的證 明。如發生有關網上登入人士身份的爭議,該電郵之授權賬戶持有人將被視為使用者。攝影比賽 受聯邦、州和地方法律規定約束,並在法律禁止的地區無效。

免責及責任上限

一經參加,即代表同意豁免主辦單位、其父母、子女、附屬單位以及有關負責人員、董事/總監、 員工和代理 (免責單位) 在比賽中有關處理獎品之獲得及使用上所衍生或相關之任何主張或訴訟的 責任,包括但不限於:(a) 攝影比賽中未獲授權之人為干預; (b) 技術錯誤; (c) 印刷錯誤; (d) 延遲或未 寄出之郵件; (e) 攝影比賽期間的行政失誤; 或 (f) 人身或財產受損。你已放棄索賠律師費及任何損 失的權利,包括但不限於刑罰性、衍生性、直接或間接損害。

網上支持者

一經參與,將自動加入成為協會的網上支持者。你將會收到特別活動邀請、電子訊息、文字資訊及每月的新聞稿。你可以隨時中止訂閱。

私隱與公開權

比賽期間提供的所有有關資料將按照主辦單位的私隱政策處理。資料乃向主辦單位直接提 供,並非 Facebook。除法律禁止的情況外,授權主辦單位使用你的姓名後,無論是得獎名單(如 適用)及/或在任何媒體宣傳之用,均不獲任何附加報酬或另行通知。

爭議

你已同意與是次攝影比賽有關或頒獎引起的一切爭議、索償以及請求將專門由美國維珍尼亞州的 相應法院解決,同時亦不會訴諸於任何形式的集體訴訟。所有官方守則的訂立、有效性、解讀及 執行性的疑問,有關攝影比賽雙方(參賽者和主辦單位)之權利與義務須根據美國維珍尼亞州法 律作解釋及受其規管,而不會實行任何其他法律選擇或法律衝突原則(不論是美國維珍尼亞州或 其他司法地區之法律),以避免採取美國維珍尼亞州以外司法地區之法律。

查詢

如對比賽詳情有任何疑問或查詢,請電郵至 photocontest@tnc.org.