我們在其他國家的保育工作

於亞太地區的保育行動,對身在香港的我們,在各方面都帶來深遠的影響。同一天空下,世界各個地區都要一起面對食水短缺、糧食安全、空氣污染和氣候變化等迫在眉睫的問題。就如全球經濟,當一個國家出現問題,其他國家也不可能獨善其身。比如巴西亞馬遜河的森林被砍伐,就代表會釋出更多二氧化碳,氣候會因而加速變化,影響所及,即使香港甚至冰島的居民也不能倖免;同樣地,所羅門群島的魚類數量因環境問題而銳減,也會直接影響到香港的海產供應。

環境問題千絲萬縷,絕對不能單憑一個國家或是個人力量去解決,但如果能夠結合大自然保護協會(下稱TNC)的600位科學家和近4,000名職員,以及遍佈全球超過100萬位像你一樣的智然先鋒的力量,我們便能夠解決問題。

CountriesWhereTNCWorks_eng

TNC於全球35個國家進行保育工作,致力保護我們賴以維生的食水、森林、草原及海洋。現在就成為智然先鋒的一分子,加入全球最具抱負的保育力量,一同拯救關乎所有生命的土地及水源。

Other Countries Where We Work

While conservation in Asia Pacific does, in some ways, impact us most strongly here in Hong Kong, the entire world is united in a struggle to address pressing challenges like water shortages, food security, air pollution and climate change. Just like with the global economy, what happens in one country affects others beyond its borders: deforestation in the Brazilian Amazon means more carbon emissions and faster climate change for people in Iceland and Hong Kong alike; dwindling fish stocks in the Solomon Islands means not getting the seafood we’re used to here at home.

No one country, and no one individual, can solve these problems alone. But together with The Nature Conservancy’s 600 scientists, 4,000 committed staff, and more than 1 million Conservation Champions just like you, we can do it.

CountriesWhereTNCWorks_eng

About Map: The Nature Conservancy works in 35 countries around the world to protect the fresh water, forests, grasslands and oceans we all need to survive. By joining us as a Conservation Champion, you can be part of the planet’s most ambitious effort to save the lands and waters on which all life depends.