資金及財務狀況

我們鄭重承諾以負責任及充滿透明度的方式營運,更希望來自香港及至全球各地的每一位捐助者都可以透徹了解TNC的運作,並明白我們如何認真善用大家的捐款。TNC的財務運作政透明度十分高理想,而我們亦得到多個慈善監察組織的高度評價。以下是我們2016年的財務報告。

以下圖表及數字說明TNC於2016年的環球財政狀況 (以港幣計算)。
22
以下為2015年至2016年財政年度之環球數據,截至2016年6月30日為止。
23

獲高度評價的慈善活動

作為一間領先的國際慈善機構,TNC對會員、公眾以至全球自然生態當中的所有生物都堅守盡責的態度。我們亦致力令TNC所籌集的每一分一毫都用得其所。
慈善監察組織一般會嘉許將66%或以上資金投放在實際工作的團體,而我們直接投放於保育工作的資金更是多達70%,TNC持續獲得多個慈善監察組織的高度評價,當中包括:

所以你可以肯定:

      • 參與TNC等於加入了全球最高效益的機構之一;
      • 你給予TNC的捐款將會大大影響到地球上的土地及水資源供應,而香港居民及下一代的生活質素都會因為你的捐款而真正得到提升。

想進一步了解TNC在2016年所進行的工作?請瀏覽我們的年報按此觀看一段關於我們去年若干重大成就的短片

你也可以改變世界

成為智然先鋒一員,你也可以改變世界:TNC成員於過去60年來,在全球35個國家保護了4千9百萬公頃的土地,即相當於大約450個香港般大。另外在海洋保育方面,我們亦保存了8,000公里的河流,以及五大洋內數千萬公頃的重要海洋棲息地。

今日就加入已經擁有一百萬名會員的智然先鋒行列,每月捐款,保育大自然。

Finances and Accountability

We carry out our work with a deep commitment to accountability and transparency. We want you and everyone in Hong Kong and around the world to know as much as possible about how The Nature Conservancy operates and how carefully and effectively we use your donations. We are transparent about our finances, and we are highly rated by charity watchdog organizations. Learn more about our 2016 financials below.

The charts and numbers here depict TNC’s 2016 global finances in Hong Kong dollars.
22
Below are global figures for the fiscal years ending on June 30, 216 and 2015.
23

High Charity Ratings

As a leading global charity, we hold ourselves accountable to our members, the public and all creatures that have a stake in the preservation of the world’s natural resources. And we seek to make use of every Hong Kong Dollar donated to the Conservancy with careful attention to effectiveness and efficiency.

70% of our funding goes directly into our conservation work. Charity watchdog organizations applaud organizations who invest 66% or more of their funding directly into their work. The Nature Conservancy consistently receives high charity ratings from charity watchdog organizations. For example, we are:

    • Listed with WiseGiving, an initiative by The Hong Kong Council of Social Service;

So you can be confident that:

  • By joining The Nature Conservancy, you’re part of one of the most efficient organizations in the world, and that
  • Your donation to The Nature Conservancy makes an enormous impact on the health of the planet’s lands and waters, and the quality of life for people in Hong Kong, today and for future generations.

Keen to learn more about what happened at The Nature Conservancy in last year? Check out our Annual Report, or watch a video highlighting some of our top successes from the past year.

You Make the Difference

Conservation Champions like you make a difference: Conservancy supporters over the past 60 years have enabled the protection of 49 million hectares of lands in 35 countries around the world—an area about 450 times the size of Hong Kong. Together, we’ve also preserved 8,000 kilometers of rivers, and tens of millions of hectares of critical ocean habitats surrounding five continents.

Join the one million people who already support The Nature Conservancy. Donate monthly and become a Conservation Champion today.